Best Websites in Uttaranchal

Brief Intro - Uttarakhand, formerly Uttaranchal, is a state in the northern part of India. It is often referred to as the "Land of the Gods" due to the many holy Hindu temples and pilgrimage centres found throughout the state. Uttarakhand is mainly known for its natural beauty of the Himalayas, the Bhabhar and the Terai.

The list below includes top and best websites from Uttarakhand (formerly Uttaranchal) State in ranking starting from the 1 to 20 in sequential order. Every week and month ranks keep on changing and we constantly keep on updating our top 20 list. Keep visiting our site once a week or month to see any changes.

  1. eUttaranchal - euttaranchal.com - Information on land, people, society, culture and tourism.
  2. Uttarakhand Government Portal - uk.gov.in - Provides details of organisational details, bodies, districts, boards, courts and online services.
  3. Ananda - anandaspa.com - Located in the Himalayas. Offers photos of the property and facilities, Spa treatments available and More.
  4. Uttarakhand Transport Corporation - utconline.uk.gov.in - Online bus booking. Timetable, registration, availability and FAQs.
  5. Govind Ballabh Pant University Of Agriculture and Technology - gbpuat.ac.in - Information on the institute, its facilities and programs.
  6. Dehradun Yellowpages - dehradunyellowpages.com - A business directory.
  7. The Doon School - doonschool.com - Information on the school, facilities, fees, activities.
  8. Uttaranchal Telecom Circle- uttaranchal.bsnl.co.in - Includes directory and number search, commercial information including tenders, and more.
  9. Jim Corbett National Park - jimcorbettnationalpark.com - Details of information on, and travel packages for Corbett National Park.
  10. Mother Herbs (P) Ltd. - motherherbs.com - Exporter of medicinal herbal products, medical herbs, and medicinal herb plants from India.
  11. Dehra Dun - dehradun.nic.in - District administration website, with information on the government, attractions, tourism and more.
  12. Indo Expedition - indoexpedition.com - Offers trek and tour packages for Uttaranchal.
  13. Pauri Garhwal - pauri.nic.in - District administration website. Information on the attractions, pilgrimage and tourism prospects and more.
  14. Nainital District - nainital.nic.in - Government website with information on the district, especially for tourists.
  15. Treks 'n Rapids - treksnrapids.com - Offers adventure sports, especially in the Uttaranchal mountains.
  16. Chevron Hotel and Resorts - chevronhotels.com - Heritage resort in Nainital and Ranikhet with modern amenities.
  17. Almora District - almora.nic.in - District administration website, with information for the tourists attractions.
  18. Rashtriya Indian Military College - rimc.org - Official home page of the military college in Dehra Dun.
  19. Solluna Resort - sollunaresort.com - Brief details and tariff for cottage accommodation.
  20. Avalon Resorts - avalonresorts.com - A hill resort in Mussoorie, also has service apartments in New Delhi.

You must have noticed that above list includes Government departments Sites. Well, they are providing the most useful information to common public, e.g. a place to download Tax forms or showing you the latest vacancies in your state. There is no doubt that lots of visitors follow facebook for good time-pass but also somewhere follows officials sites to get state updates or any indispensable information.

Best Websites in Uttaranchal

Note: We follow certain imperative reports from Adplanner and Alexa Web Analytics to show the evaluation in accurate manner.