Best Websites in Maharashtra

Brief Intro - Maharashtra is a state in the western region of India. It is the second most populous state after Uttar Pradesh and third largest state by area in India. It is the wealthiest state in India, contributing 15% of the country's industrial output and 13.3% of its GDP. Mumbai, the capital city of the state, is India's largest city and financial capital of the nation. It is also home for the world's largest film industry, Bollywood - Hindi filmmaking industry.

The list below includes top and best websites from Maharashtra State, ranking starting from the 1 to 20 in sequential order. Every week and month ranks keep on changing and we constantly keep on updating our top 20 list. Keep visiting our site once a week or month to see any changes.

  1. DNA - Daily News and Analysis - dnaindia.com - The daily newspaper from Mumbai is owned by Diligent Media Corporation, a joint venture between media industry, the Dainik Bhaskar Group and Zee Group.
  2. Nix Craft - cyberciti.biz - The nixCraft Linux offers frequent updates and insights about Linux sys admin work, tips, hacks and news. This is a site about Linux and Open source software.
  3. CCAvenue - ccavenue.com - Offers a payment gateway, credit card transaction and online payment processing services for merchants from India.
  4. Team-BHP - team-bhp.com - Discussion group, and photo gallery of cars for those interested in motoring, cars and modifications.
  5. Bombay Stock Exchange - bseindia.com - Site featuring real time stock quotes, stock market news, graphs and customizable tools for stock research.
  6. Maharashtra Government - maharashtra.gov.in - Official site of the Maharashtra Government.
  7. Mumbai Mirror - mumbaimirror.com - English daily featuring local news from Mumbai and other features like entertainment and city happenings.
  8. Maharashtra Knowledge Corporation Limited - mkcl.org - Dedicated to promote information technology in the state to overcome the problem of digital divide.
  9. Osho Experience - osho.com - The official web site of the Osho movement. Contains the Osho Times, details on the Meditation Resort, an online shop and a library of Osho's books.
  10. eBrandz Inc - ebrandz.in - Search engine optimization company based in Mumbai.
  11. Directorate of Technical Education - dte.org.in - Information about technical degree and diploma courses being offered at colleges and universities in the state.
  12. Mumbai Theater Guide - mumbaitheatreguide.com - Information about the performances of plays, dramas, and operas in the city, and happenings in Mumbai theatre industry.
  13. Nivalink Consultancy Services - nivalink.com - Offering services for the hospitality industry, event planning, and publicity and reservation services for hotels.
  14. Pune Diary - punediary.com - Contains history of the city, tourist destinations, maps, and travel resources.
  15. Rudraksha Ratna - rudraksha-ratna.com - Rudraksha-Ratna is dedicated to supply quality Rudraksha beads, Yantras, Crystal, Tulsi, Sandalwood, Parad/Mercury, and other Hindu Puja and Meditation Items.
  16. Mercedes Benz India - mercedes-benz.co.in - Manufacture passenger cars in Pune.
  17. Maharashtra Tourism - maharashtratourism.gov.in - State Tourism department website includes tourist information.
  18. THDC Ltd (Tata Housing) - tatahousing.in - Property development arm of the Tata group of companies. Company profile, information about residential and commercial projects, buyers guide, careers and contact details.
  19. Eureka Forbes Limited - eurekaforbes.com - Offering air and water purification systems, home security and home cleaning systems.
  20. Tech Mahindra - techmahindra.com - Provides software services, systems integration, professional services, and specialised consulting in the telecom sector.

You must have noticed that above list includes Government departments Sites. Well, they are providing the most useful information to common public, e.g. a place to download Tax forms or showing you the latest vacancies in your state. There is no doubt that lots of visitors follow facebook for good time-pass and also somewhere follows officials sites to get state updates or any indispensable information.

Best Websites in Maharashtra

Note: We follow certain imperative reports from Adplanner and Alexa Web Analytics to show the evaluation in accurate manner.