Best Websites in Jammu and Kashmir

Brief Intro - Jammu and Kashmir is the northernmost state of India. And consists of three regions: Jammu, the Kashmir valley and Ladakh. Srinagar is the summer capital, and Jammu is the winter capital. While the Kashmir valley is famous for its beautiful mountainous landscape, Jammu's numerous shrines attract tens of thousands of Hindu pilgrims every year. Ladakh, also known as "Little Tibet", is renowned for its remote mountain beauty and Buddhist culture.

The list below includes top and best websites from Jammu and Kashmir state in ranking starting from the 1 to 20 in sequential order. Every week and month ranks keep on changing and we constantly keep on updating our top 20 list. Keep visiting our site once a week or month to see any changes.

  1. Greater Kashmir - greaterkashmir.com - Most comprehensive coverage and up-to-the-minute news, breaking news, feature stories, videos, information on Kashmir and information on Pakistan side of Kashmir.
  2. Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine Board - maavaishnodevi.org - Official web site. Information about the temple and services available. Online booking of accommodation, helicopter, and pujan services.
  3. Daily Excelsior - dailyexcelsior.com - Daily newspaper from Jammu City.
  4. Kashmir Times - kashmirtimes.com - A daily paper of Jammu and Kashmir state.
  5. Kashmir Observer - kashmirobserver.net - Kashmirobserver.net is the global face of the daily Kashmir Observer on the internet.
  6. Leh - leh.nic.in - District government website. Includes maps, information on the government, tourism and pilgrimages, statistics.
  7. Jammu and Kashmir Tourism - jktourism.org - Government website, with details of attractions and facilities in the state.
  8. Belgian Association for Solidarity with Jammu And Kashmir - basjak.org - Information about the association of Belgian experts, reports of study tours through the Jammu and Kashmir region, and statements for the UN Human Rights Commission.
  9. General Administration Department - jkgad.nic.in - Website of the Administration Department of Jammu and Kashmir.
  10. Kashmir Media Service - kmsnews.org News stories and links about the state, with an anti-Indian slant.
  11. Kashmir Online - kashmironline.net - is Kashmir Web Portal offering all the information about Kashmir.
  12. Reach Ladakh - reachladakh.com Information on Tourist spots, accommodation, and adventure tours.
  13. Kashmiri Overseas Association - koausa.org - Organisation of expatriate Kashmiri Pandits. Pages on the history, culture, politics of Kashmir.
  14. J&K Telecom Circle - jandk.bsnl.co.in - Details of telephone services in the state, tariff and the local organisation from BSNL.
  15. Jai Mata Vaishnodevi - matavaishnodevi.com - Provides information on the shrine, and for visitors and pilgrims. Includes location, facilities and accommodation, transport.
  16. Jammu - jammu.nic.in - Information on the district, tourism, industries, and elections, from the district government.
  17. Motor Vehicles Department - jaktrans.nic.in - Official website. Includes forms for downloads, fares, tax information , contacts, guidelines and FAQs.
  18. Kashmir News Network - ikashmir.net - The culture, heritage, tradition, and religion of the Pandits of Kashmir.
  19. Moonlight Travels - ladakhtravels.com - Offers travel and trekking arrangements in Ladakh and other Himalayan regions.
  20. District Srinagar - srinagar.nic.in - Information from the district administration, including statistics, tourism details, and photographs.

You must have noticed that above list includes lots of different Government departments Sites too. They are providing the most useful information to common public, e.g. a place to download Tax forms or showing you the latest vacancies in your state. There is no doubt that lots of visitors follow facebook for good time-pass and also somewhere follows officials sites to get state updates or any indispensable information.

Best Websites in Jammu and Kashmir

Note: We follow certain imperative reports from Adplanner and Alexa Web Analytics to show the evaluation in accurate manner.